What’s your answer to Proust’s Questionnaire?

My answer to What's your answer to Proust's Questionnaire?

Answer by Pankaj Sharma:

1.What is your idea of perfect happiness?

Having a nice dinner with my family.

2.What is your greatest fear?

That I will not be able to cope with the death of my parents and my entire life would derail,so I pray to God daily to let me die before them.

3.What is the trait you most deplore in yourself?

I suddenly become rude to people and I don’t even realize it,some of my good friends who know me enough point out that I sometimes speak many rude things which hurt others and I am like when did I ever say anything like that.

4.What is the trait you most deplore in others?

Showing off. I never show off and hate people who do, even if I respect someone and that person is showing off I lose all the respect for him/her and suddenly is filled with a rage for them.

5.Which living person do you most admire?

Other than my Parents I really admire Sourav Ganguly, he has been my inspiration for as long as I remember. I really admire his passion and attitude and the fighting spirit he showed in tough times,growing up I learned many things from his life.

6.What is your greatest extravagance?

I don’t think I have any. I generally spend money only when required. The only thing which I can think of is buying books(hard copy) even when I can get a ebook easily for free.

7.What is your current state of mind?

I am bored, I am trying to study but I am really so bored. Trying to get rid of this feeling through Quora , this answer is really proving to be an awesome way to get rid of this boredom.

8.What do you consider the most overrated virtue?

Being Calm, I think being Calm and composed is a good thing but the importance it is given and the way people thrash someone who gets excited a lot and can become angry is totally unjustified. Being calm can sometimes make you defensive and boring which I absolutely hate.

9.On what occasion do you lie?

Whenever somebody asks me to come to a party or something like that. I would avoid 10 parties before going to the 11th one only if its absolutely necessary,I would make lies like I am sick,I am busy while in reality I am just lying on my bed watching THE Flash on my laptop.

10.What do you most dislike about your appearance?

My bottom lip,it is bigger than upper and is completely out of proportion and unless I have a big smile on my face I can never take a good photo.

11.Which living person do you most despise?

Mayawati : This lady has done nothing other than wasting the money of the taxpayers on statues of herself and elephants.

12.What is the quality you most like in a man?

Responsibility, I like people who are responsible and whom you can trust with something, if I am afraid to give you some task I probably hate you because you are irresponsible.

13.What is the quality you most like in a woman?

Cheerfulness. I instantly like girls who are cheerful and are fun and they don’t try to find fault in everything and try to enjoy life as much as they can.

14.Which words or phrases do you most overuse?

Gajab (English: Awesome),I use this word way too much,something too good,something too bad,something too surprising I use this word for everything.

15.What or who is the greatest love of your life?

Haven’t find the who yet,for what i would say Cricket,you can ask me anytime anywhere to play cricket and I will be ready. Infact in school the only thing for which I cut my study time was to play cricket.

16.When and where were you happiest?

When Sachin scored 200 against South Africa,I was at my home watching the Match from the very first ball and what a treat it was for the eyes, the way Sachin was thrashing Dale Steyn,I was jumping with every shot he was playing.

17.Which talent would you most like to have?

Hacking,I absolutely love hacking even if I don’t know how to do it. One day when I will have some time on my hands I will start learning hacking and hopefully will become good at it.

18.If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be?

I would like me to be more of a risk taker than to be a cautious person , everytime when I would think of doing something I would start thinking of what can go wrong and how I can avoid it and sometimes it stops me to try new things, instead I would like to be a more carefree person who tackles the problems on the go and doesn’t let them stop him.

19.What do you consider your greatest achievement?

Clearing Joint Entrance Examination : I know this sounds cliche but when you compete with 1.4 million brilliant people and get through you feel the power the confidence and the sense of achievement so this has to be my greatest achievement so far but I hope it won’t be the only one.

20.If you were to die and come back as a person or a thing, what would it be?

I would like to come back as me, I love myself and my life, no matter how good or bad my life is I love it and I would like to fight the challenges by being me.

21.Where would you most like to live?

London. I don’t know why I want to live in London,I have absolutely no specific reason which you can tie to London and not to any other city in the world but I just want to live there. New York is a close second.

22.What is your most treasured possession?

At the moment it would be my Laptop. To be more emotional I would say my memories.

23.What do you regard as the lowest depth of misery?

When you regret you actions,actions which hurt people,actions which ruined your life,actions that you could have and should have avoided. The regret that you feel when you realize all this is a really bad feeling to have.

24.What is your favorite occupation?

Sportsperson. For me it would be a Cricketer. If I hadn’t been an Engineer I would definitely have become a Cricketer.

25.What is your most marked characteristic?

Never really thought about this. If I have to pick one I would say my urge to be best at everything which is surely impossible and hence sometimes make me suffer from inferiority complex.

26.What do you most value in your friends?

Their ability to cope with me, I am a difficult person to be friends with as they tell me, I am a closed book and they have to really try to get a good conversation out of me and then sometimes I would be so rude that a normal person will leave me as many have done but these few friends have kept up with me despite me being me.

27.Who are your favorite writers?

I mainly read mystery/thriller novels so my favorite writers would be Conan,Agatha Christie,Sydney Sheldon.

On Quora my favorite writer is William Chen.

28.Who is your hero of fiction?

Sherlock. I don’t think I need to write any explanation for this.

29.Which historical figure do you most identify with?

The people whose names I have heard(very bad with History) have done many great things and they have literally changed the world, I don’t have the audacity to compare myself with any of them.

30.Who are your heroes in real life?

My parents, both my Mom and Dad have done everything in their power to make my life better, I will never be able to thank them enough and I always try to give them the little moments of Happiness so that i can show my face to God.

31.What are your favorite names?

Sam, Christina, Pankaj.

32.What is it that you most dislike?

Again, Showing off.

33.What is your greatest regret?

That I did not try harder to become a Cricket Player. Also I regret getting my hands broken just two months before JEE.

34.How would you like to die?

peacefully sleeping and never waking up.

35.What is your motto?

Become a better newer version of yourself everyday,improve even if a little bit every single day.

What's your answer to Proust's Questionnaire?

2 thoughts on “What’s your answer to Proust’s Questionnaire?

  1. thelawxopedia says:

    Tenth one!😅
    You say you hate your bottom lip…
    I don’t think there’s anything wrong with it🤔

    Like

  2. thelawxopedia says:

    Pl..follow my blog…😅
    This is Rohini out here!

    Like

Leave a Reply

